Posted by: the watchmen | July 14, 2008

Price Of Vision._________My Utmost For His Highest

THE PRICE OF VISION

     In the year that King Uzziah died, I saw also the Lord.

     Isaiah 6:1
     http://www.SearchGodsWord.org/desk/?query=isa+6:1&sr=1

Our soul’s history with God is frequently the history of the “passing
of the hero.” Over and over again God has to remove our friends in
order to bring Himself in their place, and that is where we faint and
fail and get discouraged. Take it personally: In the year that the
one who stood to me for all that God was, died – I gave tip
everything? I became ill? I got disheartened? or – I saw the Lord?

My vision of God depends upon the state of my character. Character
determines revelation. Before I can say “I saw also the Lord,” there
must be something corresponding to God in my character. Until I am
born again and begin to see the Kingdom of God, I see along the line
of my prejudices only; I need the surgical operation of external
events and an internal purification.

It must be God first, God second, and God third, until the life is
faced steadily with God and no one else is of any account whatever.
“In all the world there is none but thee, my God, there is none but
thee.” Keep paying the price. Let God see that you are willing to
live up to the vis

Leave a Reply

Categories

